Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Dame Landscape Inc

Founded 1987 • With Angi since November 2004

4.7

(1053) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

306-N W El Norte Pkwy Ste 487

Escondido, CA 92026

Description

We are a small design-build firm that has specialized in residential landscape installations since 2002. We are dedicated to quality workmanship and responsiveness to our clients' needs. Award winning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/21/2020


Sini S.

I just had my entire property landscaped after a pool installation. I could not be more pleased by the professional work done . Communication was excellent. The crew arrived on time the entire week, were polite, asked questions in regards to placement, worked hard in temperatures in the 90's, and cleaned up at the end of each day. Definitely a 5 * rating.

Description of Work
Complete property landscaping

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,drain pipe

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review!
5.0

05/11/2020


Richard H.

Steve Dame not only responded quickly with a plan, he installed a drain system from an area in the rear yard and patio that was subject to flooding every time it rains. His crew was knowledgeable and worked consistently without disturbing the existing landscape. Steve used premium PVC drain pipes rather than the black flex drain pipes used by many contractors. In doing this, I found that his bid was lower than two other contractors that proposed using inferior products. He was very easy to work with and finished the job in time specified and within budget. It was a pleasure to work with Steve Dame and his crew.

Description of Work
Installed drain system from back yard to front yard and street

Category drain pipe,greenhouses

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review!
5.0

11/13/2019


Marisa L.

The concrete cut is barely noticeable and the project was completely cleaned up after the work was done. I'm really happy with the work.

Description of Work
Broken pipe under our driveway causing the sprinklers to lose pressure and not run properly needed repaired

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the nice review.
5.0

09/09/2019


David D.

Very well. Rapid response, arrived on time, repair completed as bid

Description of Work
Repair irrigation water line leaks

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

Thanks for your review!
5.0

10/09/2018


Russ H.

Great job fixing sprinklers in our back yard

Description of Work
Sprinkler repair

Category irrigation systems

5.0

11/28/2017


Tina A.

I am very happy with our drip system. Great customer service. They are very responsive and were patient with my questions and changes. Always on time and great communicating throughout the process.

Description of Work
Drip system installed in front and back yard and transplanting of trees.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

11/14/2017


Elaine L.

Well done. Steve and his staff are experts in gardening work. For sure to hire for the next job or refer to my friends.

Description of Work
Upgrade front and back both gardens.

Category landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems

5.0

11/14/2017


Arthur C.

Steve came over and checked our system for leaks and placement of current sprinkler heads. He was able to fix some of our problem heads on the spot. The tune-up helped us get our grass and plants back to a healthy green.

Description of Work
We needed our system checked for best usage and working parts.

Category irrigation systems

5.0

08/04/2017


Justin B.

Did a good job, but i thought it was a little pricey per hour.

Description of Work
Did tune up work on the heads and fixed one station that was not working.

Category irrigation systems

1.0

06/29/2017


David T.

It seemed to go well, but there was a leak underground where the supply pipe was re-attached by the technician. This leak was not noticed at first - we discovered it a few days later when somebody stepped in the location of the re-attached pipe and their foot sank 5-10 inches into the muddy soil. I did not request the contractor to come back and fix it - rather, I found another contractor to fix the leak.

Description of Work
Removal of a drip irrigation section in our front yard.

Category irrigation systems

Service Provider Response

We would have come back up to your house immediately to repair the leak if you would have let us know about it. No need to give a bad review.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Modern Home Remodeling

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    HomeTurf

    HomeTurf is an artificial turf installation company with over 13 years experience in the trade. We pride ourselves on our impeccable lawns and our dedication to a positive customer experience throughout our sales and construction process. We are licensed, bonded and insured. Our sales representatives and support personnel are extremely courteous and professional. We want to work to earn your confidence and exceed your expectations.  

    Offers by HomeTurf	 on Angi
    Spyglass Construction

    Spyglass Construction is your friendly, reliable, and trustworthy neighborhood general contractor. We believe in providing top notch work at an affordable price. We specialize in remodels both inside and outside your home. We treat every client like they are part of our family and it is our own personal home we are working on. Contact us to make your home improvement dreams a reality!  

    Offers by Spyglass Construction on Angi
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Landscape installation, irrigation, sprinkler repairs & landscape lighting.

    Services Not Offered

    Masonry & concrete.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Dame Landscape Inc

    How is Dame Landscape Inc overall rated?

    Dame Landscape Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Dame Landscape Inc open?

    Dame Landscape Inc is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Dame Landscape Inc provide

    Dame Landscape Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Dame Landscape Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Dame Landscape Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Dame Landscape Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Dame Landscape Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Dame Landscape Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Dame Landscape Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Dame Landscape Inc?

    Yes, Dame Landscape Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Dame Landscape Inc offer?

    Dame Landscape Inc offers the following services: Landscape installation, irrigation, sprinkler repairs & landscape lighting.

    Are there any services Dame Landscape Inc does not offer?

    Masonry & concrete.