Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

SKYLINE SUNROOMS

Founded 1987 • With Angi since October 2004

5.0

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1955 Cordell Ct Ste 101

El Cajon, CA 92020

Description

Skyline Sunrooms and Patio Covers is San Diego County's source for the best built Shade Structures and Room Enclosures in the industry. Our 30+ years of expertise ensure you'll enjoy the process of creating your new room or patio cover with us as much as you will love the finished product. Our friendly and qualified staff will assist and guide you from initial contact through final installation with respect and courtesy. Welcome to your best Home Improvement experience....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

05/17/2018


Katy W.

Rick was exceptional and this was followed up by Lori and her crew doing the same. Everything was smooth for install and I love my patio cover so much. It’s been 2 years and it still looks brand new!

Description of Work
Patio covered installed

Category sunrooms

5.0

01/16/2018


Lisa C.

Their installers were very professional and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Our patio cover had dry rot and needed replacement.

Category patios

5.0

11/22/2017


Lindsey B.

Fabulous! This company does everything right, from their responsiveness to our initial inquiry to the first meeting, to the installation and the billing. Their employees are all long-term professionals who really know what they're doing. The installation was quick and very well done and the installers were really nice guys who did a great job of cleaning up before they left. Our neighbors were also very impressed with the quality of the materials and the installation.

Description of Work
Removal of large rotted nation cover and replacement with new patio cover and adjustable louvers.

Category sunrooms

5.0

07/25/2017


Amy B.

Great experience. Excellent communication by staff, including Linda, the assigned PM when there were manufacturer delays. Installers Ryan and Alex were meticulous from demo to build to site clean up. All in 90 degree heat. Ryan even suggested a minor modification that resulted in a simpler, cleaner aesthetic. Very pleased with end result.

Description of Work
Replaced large, painted, wooden flat and gabled lattice patio cover with aluminum. AI sign off from neighbors and HOA board approval. Required to be same footprint/size as existing structure.

Category sunrooms

3.0

06/21/2017


William R.

There were some communication challenges, but they were resolved to our satisfaction. We appreciate their response.

Description of Work
Estimate only for a sunroom.

Category sunrooms

5.0

03/16/2017


David S.

Excellent. Great design and very professional installation team (Scott & Trevor). This was our 2nd project with Skyline in last 3 years.

Description of Work
"Pergola" cover for BBQ area

Category sunrooms

5.0

02/07/2017


Richard Y.

All the crew was professional, courteous and accommodating even when we were being a little two fussy. Then answered all our questions.

Description of Work
Tear down existing wood patio cover and install new aluminum cover.

Category awnings

5.0

01/20/2017


Catherine V.

From our first meeting with Brett to the design review with Chris through find installation the entree Skyline Sunrooms was great to work with. The provided. everything we needed to get HOA approval worked the entire permit process. Skyline has a great team and has our highest recommendation.

Description of Work
Installed aluminum patio cover including electrical for ceiling fan.

Category awnings

5.0

12/09/2016


William L.

Designer listened to our tree lights and gave us options & suggestions. Patio cover wood great! Installer very professional, clean and respectful.

Description of Work
Design & install aluma wood type patio cover in rear yard.

Category awnings

5.0

12/07/2016


Steven F.

We wanted to have a small covered patio built at at our house, and after some investigation and meeting them at the Fall Home and Garden Show at Del Mar Fair Grounds, we called Skyline Sunrooms about the job. They came right out and looked over the job and gave us a great quote, and wonderful options. The ENTIRE Skyline Team are professional, attentive, respectful, and above all genuinely nice people who care. They are just good people and excellent at what they do. In addition, I believe Brent and his team are geniuses when it comes to patio covers/awnings and everything related to it. They will come up with the best design for your project, have wonderful ideas for improving the way things look and you get the feeling they always cares and go above and beyond in every step of the way. Their experience and counsel is priceless, and they freely give you options and ideas you never thought of. All of which is done at no additional cost, and improves on your project and vision. They are there for you throughout the job and afterwards. They do not stop until you are COMPLETELY satisfied. HIGHLY recommended - I would not go anywhere else for similar projects.

Description of Work
We had a new patio cover/awning installed on a newly poured patio.

Category awnings,sunrooms,patios

5.0

11/08/2016


Ken J.

Brent logged laid out & designed the new cover, very though friendly & paid a lot of attention to what I was told. The workman who installed the cover would quickly & produced a beautiful new cover. They cleaned up thoroughly, after.

Description of Work
Tore down old wooden patio cover, hauled wood away, built new cover, added out door fan, cleaned up.

Category patios

5.0

10/25/2016


Patricia D.

They were persistent in trying to get our city permit. The working crew was unobtrusive quiet, tidy and professional. The completed project is lovely.

Description of Work
Designed and installed a sun room to attach to family room. We needed a unique roof line which they accommodated.

Category sunrooms

5.0

10/04/2016


Sally M.

Great – design process methodical & thorough. Design & engineering review the same. I used an independent company to pour the footing and their engr mek chies on site so everything coordinator beautifully. Installation date brought forward by a few days was icing on the cage.

Description of Work
Solid patio cover 14' w/ slatted front edge & one support post, double beam scalloped edge. Supported @ house on upper end & by storage shed on side.

Category awnings

5.0

10/04/2016


Lorena W.

The experience was great! Very professional from beginning to end. I would use Skyline Sunrooms Inc again in a heart beat.

Description of Work
We had an full awning with 70% coverage. Still keeping the awesome views to our backyard.

Category awnings

5.0

09/14/2016


PATRICIA C.

Very professional, courteous, and friendly designers and installation crew. Superb job done with complete clean up when done.

Description of Work
Design and install an elitewood patio cover (lattice) on our back patio.

Category awnings

5.0

09/08/2016


David M.

From initial conservation to the day of installation. A top notch experience. Great communication, prompt service and a quality product. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
Replace existing wood patio-demo, plus new patio-installation.

Category patios

5.0

09/03/2016


Lawrence M.

Outstanding! In short, this is probably the most professional and organized company i have every worked with! We found them at the San Diego County Fair along with another company - both came over and did bids for us. Bids were comparable, but Sunrise made us feel comfortable. Patio covers and sunrooms are their specialty. They explained the process thoroughly and also explained anything that might be not ideal based on the existing structures. Paperwork was clear and easy to understand. The installers were very nice and neat. We were told there was a slight dent in one of the beams (I never saw it) and they came back promptly and fixed it. We were called to be sure that everything was done properly. This is a quality company, they care about their work, and I wouldn't hesitate to do business with them again.

Description of Work
Purchase and installation of new aluminum patio cover. They also removed the previous wood patio cover.

Category sunrooms

5.0

07/28/2016


JOSEPH T.

Very, very well ! From the sales-rep to when the installers came to perform the job. Everything ran very smoothly ! Great company to work with.

Description of Work
Tear down old patio & replaced it with metal one.

Category patios

5.0

07/27/2016


Roxana D.

Salesman Brent was professional & informative. Explained why this was a better product designer/owner Chris Copeland helped us with many suggestions that enhanced and improved the project we had in mind. Installer Ryan and his team were most professional & competent. They were thoughtful, meticulous, and cared that the job was done right.

Description of Work
Install aluminum pergola at side and near of the house. Also install equinox louvered roof pergola at the near of the house install low voltage lights in the pergola and also install transformer.

Category sunrooms

5.0

07/21/2016


Shyamal M.

Excellent service, very professional, were able to accommodate all work on weekends.

Description of Work
Non insulate elite patio cover.

Category awnings

4.0

06/16/2016


Allan M.

All went well, gates man was flexible, office was responsive. People were timely in their appointments. No surprises.

Description of Work
Provided sun installed patio cover.

Category awnings

5.0

06/02/2016


Darlene T.

We first met Joe Schwalbe at the Delmar Fair. He was very nice & helpful. We later met with Joe for all the contract work & figuring out details. Chris Copeland came out many times to make sure our fireplace & counter were being built in the correct place, since the posts are on great counter & fireplace is wrapped by patio cover. Chris even custom built a hoist to lift the very tall columns over the posts! The installers, Ryan, James, & Jay, were very nice & knowledgeable. We really liked how they involved us in decisions for fan & light placement. Their many years with the company gave them the knowledge to gives us recommendations on some finishing details, & we also really appreciated that! The whole team at Skyline was amazing. From start to finish!

Description of Work
Skyline installed a large 4 – post insulated solid patio cover over our outdoor kitchen, along with a single post lattice cover coming off the house.

Category sunrooms

5.0

05/20/2016


Kathleen Z.

Everyone was on time. Great communication! Clear and easy to understand information about product choices. Very professional & detail – oriented.

Description of Work
They installed an attached patio cover, lattice-style, metal with a wood-like texture.

Category sunrooms

5.0

05/18/2016


Robert P.

Their demo crew was great from time, parked in driveway to the departure with everything chanced up was 3 house. The assembly crew was efficient and ride to work with there was a problem with 4 window screens that took almost 3 months to resave.

Description of Work
Demo old patio and erected new enclosed pat to with eight large windows.

Category sunrooms

5.0

05/12/2016


Steve C.

We were very pleased with the patio cover that they built. Everyone we came in contact from the company were professional, courteous and good at their job. Skyline is an excellent company.

Description of Work
Design and build 3 patio covers with a fan and lights.

Category awnings,sunrooms

    Other local Pros in your area

    Advanced Development

    Planning to Construction Multi -Rise Buildings, Amusement Parks, Restaurants, Apartments, Shopping Malls, Offices and Custom Homes we do it all. Drafting Design We now offer 3D structural scanning services We offer a wide Variety of state-of-the-art design - drafting services. For example, you can see what your Dream Home, Apartment complex or Water Park, whatever your new endeavor might be you can see it before it's built. You can take a Video walk-through or get a snapshot photo from any angle. We have covered Commercial-Industrial-Residential All of our staff are friendly and knowledgeable because we know what it's like to be in your shoes. We want you to know just how special you and your project are to us, so we do our very best to ensure that you and your needs always come first.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Advanced Development on Angi
    The Awning Company

    Family Owned and operated, with more than 20 years experience in the industry, the people at The Awning Company have the know how, experience and expertise to get your project done right. As a leader in the industry and the preferred vendor in Orange County, The Awning Company utilizes its expertise and experience to provide superior quality and customer service. Our expert staff at, The Awning Company, go out of their way to ensure that every customer is satisfied 100% of the time. Part of ensuring customer satisfaction includes a free no obligation consultation and written quote provided by an experienced Awning Company representative who will help you not only get the type of awning that you want but the type that your project needs as well. In order to bring you the most consistent high quality products available on the market today, each product we sell goes through several rigorous quality control processes before it leaves the factory. With our superior warranty policy and first class customer service you can relax and enjoy your purchase from The Awning Company knowing that it will last for many sunny years to come. Our top quality custom made awnings can transform the appearance of your home or commercial building as well as protect your furnishings, help significantly reduce energy expenses and increase usable square footage. Professional design and superior workmanship are the trade marks of The Awning Company.  

    Flores Home Remodeling

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    637226
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    All types of vinyl and aluminum Sunrooms and Patio Enclosures including Curved Eave Glass, Gabled or Studio style rooms from several manufacturers. Alumawood and Elitewood Lattice and Solid style Patio Covers either attached to your home or freestanding in your yard, as well as the solar powered remote controlled "Equinox" opening louvered patio roof system.

    Services Not Offered

    We don't do windows, but we do provide a complimentary window cleaning by a professional service at the completion of your new Sunroom.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about SKYLINE SUNROOMS

    How is SKYLINE SUNROOMS overall rated?

    SKYLINE SUNROOMS is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are SKYLINE SUNROOMS open?

    SKYLINE SUNROOMS is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does SKYLINE SUNROOMS provide

    SKYLINE SUNROOMS accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Financing Available

    Does SKYLINE SUNROOMS offer free estimates?

    Yes, SKYLINE SUNROOMS offers free project estimates.

    Does SKYLINE SUNROOMS offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, SKYLINE SUNROOMS does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by SKYLINE SUNROOMS?

    Yes, SKYLINE SUNROOMS offers warranties.

    What services does SKYLINE SUNROOMS offer?

    SKYLINE SUNROOMS offers the following services: All types of vinyl and aluminum Sunrooms and Patio Enclosures including Curved Eave Glass, Gabled or Studio style rooms from several manufacturers. Alumawood and Elitewood Lattice and Solid style Patio Covers either attached to your home or freestanding in your yard, as well as the solar powered remote controlled "Equinox" opening louvered patio roof system.

    Are there any services SKYLINE SUNROOMS does not offer?

    We don't do windows, but we do provide a complimentary window cleaning by a professional service at the completion of your new Sunroom.