Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Joe Electric

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since June 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
C10-869457
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

10382 Sande St.

Cypress, CA 90630

Description

Electric Contractors / Electricians in Long Beach CA, Santa Ana CA and nearby towns...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.5

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (7)lighting (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

08/03/2021

They were quick to respond and solve the problem for us, they were very professional, I've used them before for other projects and they always get the job done quick.

Description of Work
They replaced the GFI.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2021

5.0

07/29/2021

It was fine. They were punctual and clean. They did what they supposed to do and the price was fair. I would recommend them to my friends.

Description of Work
They replaced my outlets.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

07/29/2021

The service went well. The main guy was very knowledgeable and efficient. They showed up on time and they were also dependable.

Description of Work
Electrical service, they move some wires in the wall and put in a switch.

Category electrician

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/15/2021

5.0

07/27/2021

Service went great. They called me immediately after my post and within an hour I had their technician over troubleshooting the issue. Within the same time frame electrical issue was fixed. Reliable, and prompt. Will use them again.

Description of Work
Troubleshoot Inop Outlets

Category electrician

Cost $125

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2021

5.0

07/27/2021

The results were perfect. Joe’s expertise and design suggestions coupled with his coordination with the patio cover contractor resulted in the electrical system we wanted.

Description of Work
Service Panel Upgrade and 1.) the addition of two electrical plugs for a TV and backyard perimeter lights, and 2.) coordinating with the new Patio cover contractor regarding the electrical connections for the canned lights in the patio cover and 3.) adding an additional inside switch to control and dim the canned lights. Joe’s Electrical expertise enabled the design and installation that was exactly what we wanted including a fair price.

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2021

5.0

07/27/2021

Excellent job done by Joe and his staff. From estimate to scheduling to installation everyone was professional and on time. If I'm ever in need of an electrician in the future, Joe will get the call.

Description of Work
Recessed Lighting & Bath Fans

Category electrician,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2021

5.0

06/07/2016

Great experience, simple bidding process and good service. Slight miscommunication but the vendor went above and beyond to resolve the issue, great communication and customer service.

Description of Work
Cleaned up some stuff to code, installed dedicated circuit for car charger.

Category electrician

Cost $585

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2016

    Services Offered

    Electrician, Emergency Service, Commercial Electric, Electric Repair, Lighting Installation, Wiring, Security Lighting, Ceiling Fan Installation, Generator Installation, Lighting Design and Electrical Design

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No