Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Camp Ilene

Founded 1991 • With Angi since July 2005

5.0

(6) Verified Reviews

Animal Boarding Kennels
Animal & House Sitting
Animal Grooming
Animal Training

Description

Doggy daycare and overnights in a home environment. No kennels or cages, no warehouse environment, just play and love in a home! So much better than a day home alone, send your dog to Camp!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/09/2015

This is the best kennel we have found. It is cage free. Our dogs are always happy to go there. We have been using them for years. We drive from Pasadena because we have not found a better kennel for the price.

Description of Work
BOARDING our two dogs

Category pet sitters

5.0

08/31/2009

Everything was great. They did a very good job, and they have a great environment there. The dogs were thoroughly exercised and happy. The prices were reasonable at around $30 per night. I was very happy with them and would certainly use them again.

Description of Work
They boarded one dog for two weeks, one for one week, and another for a couple days.

Category kennels

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much, we love Felix and he is welcome to come back to Camp anytime!! Appreciate you making the long drive to Camp to bring Felix here!!
5.0

03/04/2009

My dog comes home exhausted after a few days at Camp Ilene, it's like she spent all the time at the dog park. Must be warned though that your dog must be socially ok with other dogs in able to go here. On that last trip my dog did come home with a large cut on her leg, but knowing the way she plays I think it most likely that she tripped over her own legs running. I will definitely take my Mina ba...

Description of Work
Camp Ilene is one of the few kennels in the area to offer cageless facilities. Basically the dogs roam free over a large area with other dogs of like size. Costs seem to average $25 - $30 a dy.

Category kennels

5.0

07/23/2007

My golden retrievers love going to Camp Ilene. As soon as they get home they literally sleep for two days because they have had so much fun there. Camp Ilene is at Ilene Robbins home, but she has an enormous yard for the dogs to play in. Ilene has her yard sectioned off in two different sections, one for big dogs and one for little dogs and she also has a full staff to help her with the feeding an...

Description of Work
I have two golden retrievers that I boarded there for one week.

Category kennels

5.0

07/20/2007

Absolutely outstanding. The people are all friendly. The dogs are cage free. There are a lot of dogs and none of them are barking. Even though we live in Pasadena, we drive all the way to Corona because we trust them and their prices are fair. We have our dogs groomed when they are boarded and the groomer is excellent.

Description of Work
We boarded our two Bichon mix rescue dogs for several days.

Category kennels

5.0

07/29/2005

IT IS A VERY NICE FACILITY. THERE IS AN AIR CONDITIONED ROOM AND THEY HAVE COUCHES FOR THEM. THEY AREN'T CAGED UP. IT'S A VERY NATURAL FACILITY AND THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE THEIR FOOD AND THEIR WATER. THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE FUN. THEY HAVE A WADING POOL FOR THEM IF THEY WANT TO COOL OFF. THEY HAVE A LOT OF AMENITIES. SHE IS CAREFUL ABOUT WHICH DOGS THEY TAKE. THEY HAVE TO SHOW PROOF OF VACCINATIONS. THEY CAN'T BE AGGRESSIVE. SHE WANTS TO MAKE SURE THAT THE ONES SHE HAS ARE SAFE.

Description of Work
THEY CARE FOR YOUR DOG WHEN YOU'RE OUT OF TOWN. FEEDING, CLEANING UP AFTER THEM AND GIVING THEM AN OPPORTUNITY TO RUN AROUND.

Category boarding

5.0

07/29/2005

IT IS A VERY NICE FACILITY. THERE IS AN AIR CONDITIONED ROOM AND THEY HAVE COUCHES FOR THEM. THEY AREN'T CAGED UP. IT'S A VERY NATURAL FACILITY AND THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE THEIR FOOD AND THEIR WATER. THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE FUN. THEY HAVE A WADING POOL FOR THEM IF THEY WANT TO COOL OFF. THEY HAVE A LOT OF AMENITIES. SHE IS CAREFUL ABOUT WHICH DOGS THEY TAKE. THEY HAVE TO SHOW PROOF OF VACCINATIONS. THEY CAN'T BE AGGRESSIVE. SHE WANTS TO MAKE SURE THAT THE ONES SHE HAS ARE SAFE.

Description of Work
THEY CARE FOR YOUR DOG WHEN YOU'RE OUT OF TOWN. FEEDING, CLEANING UP AFTER THEM AND GIVING THEM AN OPPORTUNITY TO RUN AROUND.

Category boarding

5.0

07/29/2005

IT IS A VERY NICE FACILITY. THERE IS AN AIR CONDITIONED ROOM AND THEY HAVE COUCHES FOR THEM. THEY AREN'T CAGED UP. IT'S A VERY NATURAL FACILITY AND THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE THEIR FOOD AND THEIR WATER. THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE FUN. THEY HAVE A WADING POOL FOR THEM IF THEY WANT TO COOL OFF. THEY HAVE A LOT OF AMENITIES. SHE IS CAREFUL ABOUT WHICH DOGS THEY TAKE. THEY HAVE TO SHOW PROOF OF VACCINATIONS. THEY CAN'T BE AGGRESSIVE. SHE WANTS TO MAKE SURE THAT THE ONES SHE HAS ARE SAFE.

Description of Work
THEY CARE FOR YOUR DOG WHEN YOU'RE OUT OF TOWN. FEEDING, CLEANING UP AFTER THEM AND GIVING THEM AN OPPORTUNITY TO RUN AROUND.

Category boarding

5.0

07/29/2005

IT IS A VERY NICE FACILITY. THERE IS AN AIR CONDITIONED ROOM AND THEY HAVE COUCHES FOR THEM. THEY AREN'T CAGED UP. IT'S A VERY NATURAL FACILITY AND THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE THEIR FOOD AND THEIR WATER. THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE FUN. THEY HAVE A WADING POOL FOR THEM IF THEY WANT TO COOL OFF. THEY HAVE A LOT OF AMENITIES. SHE IS CAREFUL ABOUT WHICH DOGS THEY TAKE. THEY HAVE TO SHOW PROOF OF VACCINATIONS. THEY CAN'T BE AGGRESSIVE. SHE WANTS TO MAKE SURE THAT THE ONES SHE HAS ARE SAFE.

Description of Work
THEY CARE FOR YOUR DOG WHEN YOU'RE OUT OF TOWN. FEEDING, CLEANING UP AFTER THEM AND GIVING THEM AN OPPORTUNITY TO RUN AROUND.

Category boarding

5.0

07/29/2005

IT IS A VERY NICE FACILITY. THERE IS AN AIR CONDITIONED ROOM AND THEY HAVE COUCHES FOR THEM. THEY AREN'T CAGED UP. IT'S A VERY NATURAL FACILITY AND THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE THEIR FOOD AND THEIR WATER. THEY MAKE SURE THEY HAVE FUN. THEY HAVE A WADING POOL FOR THEM IF THEY WANT TO COOL OFF. THEY HAVE A LOT OF AMENITIES. SHE IS CAREFUL ABOUT WHICH DOGS THEY TAKE. THEY HAVE TO SHOW PROOF OF VACCINATIONS. THEY CAN'T BE AGGRESSIVE. SHE WANTS TO MAKE SURE THAT THE ONES SHE HAS ARE SAFE.

Description of Work
THEY CARE FOR YOUR DOG WHEN YOU'RE OUT OF TOWN. FEEDING, CLEANING UP AFTER THEM AND GIVING THEM AN OPPORTUNITY TO RUN AROUND.

Category boarding

    Services Offered

    Doggy daycare & boarding. grooming and training

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details