Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC

Founded 1984 • With Angi since October 2004

4.8

(32) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15440 N 7TH ST STE 14

Phoenix, AZ 85022

Description

Lookout Mountain Veterinary Clinic is a small, locally-owned and operated practice proudly servicing Moon Valley and surrounding areas. With 50+ years of combined experience (15 of those years working together), Dr Cook, Dr Schure, and their dedicated staff are ready to help with your pets' health needs. The majority of technicians are certified and have been with the practice over 10 years. Emphasizing 1-on-1 service and hi-quality medicine at an affordable price, Lookout Mountain's staff also helps with new pet owner education as it relates to house training and nutrition. Give us a call to today to see how we can help!...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/26/2016


Carla B.

They are very kind when you bring in a sick animal they are very upfront with what needs to be done and to help the animal.

Description of Work
,

Category veterinarian

5.0

02/16/2016


Jon R.

My dog died and I took him into him and he took care of the burial and all that stuff. I was very pleased. They were very accommodating and very empathetic. I was very pleased in the way they took care of me.

Description of Work
We used Lookout Mountain Veterinary Clinic about a year ago.

Category pet cremation

5.0

08/16/2014


Craig S.

I checked in. A medical assistant got some of the information for my dog. The veterinarian came in next to perform his wellness check. He went over behavioral issues and how to train my dog. Recommended a deep cleaning due to poor eating habits. After he was done I went out and paid for the visit, got a quote for cleaning, and they vaccinated my dog. The process was simple and the facility was clean.

Description of Work
Wellness check and vaccinations.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/12/2014


William Z.

I have been back 2 times and each has been a very good experience. I found Moon Valley Veterinary Clinic on Angies List, saw that they had very good ratings, gave them a try and have not been disappointed. I purchased a puppy package which covers all of his checkups and vaccinations

Description of Work
I have a puppy that is getting shots and checkups.

Category veterinarian

5.0

08/30/2013


RICH & KIMBERLY L.

My dog is older, the vet is very tuned into my dogs needs. He makes my dog comfortable and is very caring.

Description of Work
Vet~ Cared for my dog.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/29/2013


Raygar K.

The office staff is very friendly, the veterinarians are very competent, and the prices are reasonable.

Description of Work
We have brought and will continue to bring our two dogs here for all of their medical needs.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/16/2013


Marla B.

Excellent! At first we had to reschedule because the dog was in heat and we weren't aware that she couldn't be in that condition and have surgery. The veterinarian explained what was going to happen when he did get the opportunity to perform certain surgical proceedures on the dog at a later date. The office staff accommodated our needs with a new date and time. We dropped the dog off early in the morning the day of her surgery and waited for the staff to call us with updates and biopsy results. When the dog was ready to be picked up the office staff called and were ready with home care instructions and the appropriate diet and medications to get her through the healing period. They also scheduled the followup appointments. What really impressed me was the veterinarian called to see how the dog was doing several times over the next week and to report on the biopsy results as soon as they were available. He really cares about the animals he services as well as the pet owners.

Description of Work
Xrays, tooth extraction and teeth cleaning, biopsy of tissue from chest and abdominal area, blood-work, anethesia, surgery, vitals monitoring, recovery, communication with pet owner regarding pet condition before, during and post surgery. Received instructions on home care and expectations post surgery and followup procedures when sutures were removed.

Category veterinarian

5.0

04/03/2013


Tim S.

He had a lot of stuff done. I love them because they are my veterinary clinic. Dr. Schure is the doctor I go to and he is wonderful. My dog loves him and he handles the dogs well. He's very caring and I'm very comfortable with the decisions he's made. Every year he has allergies so we took him in and he got his annual charts. They are very reasonable.

Description of Work
We took our dog in to Lookout Mountain Veterinary Clinic for allergies. We also got him some heartworm medication for six months.

Category veterinarian

5.0

12/25/2012


Janelle B.

We just moved to Phoenix and were looking for a new Vet in the area and found this place. We went here for our Vizsla's annual check up & to purchase her new flea medication. Our experience there was overall very good. The front desk staff was wonderful, extremely friendly and very professional. Generally the vet we saw was friendly to both me and shelby and very knowledgeable about the area, which was helpful, especially since we were new. The parts that were a little discouraging were that we had a laprascopic spay done on our dog earlier this year and he seemed to be fairly critical of the procedure, saying he didn't see a point in paying so much more for a surgery he didn't see any benefit over the traditional spay. I honestly thought it was a bit rude for him to be so critical and closed minded about a procedure that we already had done for our dog & couldn't do anything about now (not to mention its done by most vets where we moved from & he admittedly doesn't know anything about the procedure, yet was critical). The other item that was disappointed about is very minor, but it is that they don't offer an oral flea medication, only topical. Our dog hates the topical (and SO DO WE!!), so we probably won't go through them anymore for it.

Description of Work
Annual Check up & Flea Medicine Purchase

Category veterinarian

5.0

05/08/2012


Brian L.

Since the procedure she is in tremendous shape and is doing well. They have given us the proper feed and directions every step of the way. I wouldn't want a better place taking care of my dog!

Description of Work
We take our dog there on a regular basis. Our dog has recently just been operated on by one of their vets.

Category veterinarian,pet grooming

    Veterinarians
    Animal Grooming
    Animal Burial/Cremation
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    ANIMAL GROOMING, VETERINARY-radiography, surgery, chemothereapy, ultrasound, dentistry

    Services Not Offered

    No Boarding or Training

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC

    How is LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC overall rated?

    LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC open?

    LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC provide

    LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC offer free estimates?

    Ask LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC for details on free project estimates.

    Does LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC offer a senior discount?

    No, LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC?

    No, LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC does not offer warranties.

    What services does LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC offer?

    LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC offers the following services: ANIMAL GROOMING, VETERINARY-radiography, surgery, chemothereapy, ultrasound, dentistry

    Are there any services LOOKOUT MOUNTAIN VETERINARY CLINIC does not offer?

    No Boarding or Training