Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Professional dog/puppy training! K9katelynn.com

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

K9Katelynn Dog Training

Founded 2005 • With Angi since December 2011

4.7

(63) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3104 E Camelback Rd Ste 1131

Phoenix, AZ 85016

Description

All postive reinforcement...training dogs not only inside but also outside in the real world. We want our clients happy both inside and outside. (over 7,500 clients Valleywide) We make sure the client is satisifed 1st! YouTube over 700 videos and over 80,000 views!! Top ratings with the BBB and Angies list for 112 years! ! We are proud to serve the entire valley! Want more?;) follow us on Pinterest over 23,000 followers! With over 450,000 views monthly! Google plus with over 885,000 views!! Linked in with over 29,500 business associates! Twitter with over 2,100 followers! We have been happily serving the valley for 17 plus years!! Now on instant gram! K9katelynn.com Love helping people and dogs! Like to see how owners change thier views on thier dog and how they feel about them after proper training! Equally interest seeing how the dog responds and builds up confidence!! Proper respect and treating your dog well you will see great improvements and proper love! It's fun and interesting to see the imorovement with proper training! We believe in mental stimulation , exercise, and positive reinforcement! No shock collars , hitting or raising our voices!! Thank you from your friends at K9katelynn.com...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/11/2022


Kris S.

Tom is a very knowledgeable and patient instructor. He gave us valuable and easy to understand commands for our dog, leading us through every lesson with a lot of good information. He recommended that we get a treadmill for our over weight and anxious dog. She uses it everyday and it has made a huge difference. We would highly recommend Tom for dog training.

Description of Work
Dog obedience

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! You took good notes and followed through well! It was nice working with both of you! From your friends at scottsdale dog training k9katelynn.com
1.0

06/10/2022


Joe P.

**PLEASE READ** **BE AWARE** This is a SCAM!!! Before you sign up with this crook look at ALL the BAD reviews about him taking peoples money and scamming them out!!! I am so mad at myself for only looking at the good ones! STAY FAR AWAY from this man!!! Not only is the teaching terrible, his attitude and professionalism is even WORSE!!! We had to bite out tongue a few times. We agreed to an outrageous $1,500 for 5 sessions $300 per session and after 2 we had enough of this horrible man! He FORCED us to prepay because he knows you will cancel and when we cancelled he wont even give us our money back for the unused time!!! Please, I beg you if you are reading this save yourself from getting involved in this mess! Now, I am forced to take legal action!

Description of Work
PLEASE READ

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

On December 4 , 2021 he and his partner signed a contract which states the terms on the contract! It also addresses refund policy! From a period of December 4th 2021 to June 8,2022 their never was one complaint against K9katelynn! The last text message we had from them was dated 4/20/2022 was this …Oh great! Im going to look at my calendar and send you some dates to see when is good for you! We never heard from them again until June 8th at 8:44 pm. Via text! At this time he texted us …Stating that he and his partner were not getting what they needed…I asked them to call us tomorrow or next week he said ok! Shortly thereafter we started to get texts (since this is public seen) I won’t show(because of the language and terminology against us) then he texted us again on Friday the 10th asking what we were going to do and resent the the contract to him! His response was Thats all i needed to see! Since you are not an honorable man I will be SURE to write a review for you starting today on every single review site that i saw on your website every single day for the rest of my life. (Along with other language that I won’t share here!) This continued with other language which be better not to be seen here! Unfortunately we had to block his text messages ! He is currently trying to use other platforms to communicate with us with much of the same tone and language unfortunately!
5.0

05/10/2022


Penny G.

Tom (K-9Katelynn) is an experienced trainer and has a deep understanding of canine behavior. We took notes each of the six training sessions and keep them as a reminder. We continue to practice with Louie (our dog). In the beginning 65 lb. Louie would not walk on a leash. We had to carry him to his first vet visit. Using Tom's techniques, we taught Louie his basic commands. He has gained confidence and has become accustomed to people in social situations. We are very happy we asked for help and received it!! Thank you K-9Katelynn!

Description of Work
We adopted a neglected/abused 9 month old Labradoodle. This poor guy had no confidence and was not socialized. We needed help training him.

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! He’s come a long way! He’s a great dog! He’s much more confident and relaxed! You took good notes and followed through well! From your friends at scottsdale dog training! K9katelynn.com
5.0

04/26/2022


Klaus K.

My dog was 3 months old when we started with him. We learned those basic commands which well keep on enforcing her. This is our 3 rd dog, meaning we’ve had some experiences. Having to said that his advices have helped me here and there, such as potty training, her behaviors in public, restaurant to fit our life style. We appreciate his knowledge.

Description of Work
Puppy training

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! She’s a great dog! You took good notes and followed through well! Have a great rest of the week! From your friends at scottsdale dog training k9katelynn.com
5.0

03/11/2022


JE D.

Good instruction on training our dogs.

Description of Work
Dog training

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! You took good notes and followed through! It was a pleasure working with you! From your friends at Phoenix dog training k9katelynn.com
5.0

11/07/2021


Michael P.

Our puppy Lucy is a very high-energy rescue that was driving us crazy. She would steal anything paper & rush to the couch to eat it. Socks would be grabbed, taken outside and she would jump around and throw them in the air. Lucy was also very aggressive in her play with my wife and would jump on her & play bite. We watched many YouTube videos on how to train her to behave, but she just wasn't responding. My wife was on the verge of saying we needed to take her back to the shelter until we found k9katelyn. We made an appointment with Tom & he came out to speak with us as well as meet Lucy. We signed the "contract" with him & training started the next week. After purchasing the recommended leather leash & collar (as opposed to our rope-type leash & nylon collar), Tom showed us each step of the way for each command and then had us try it as he watched & corrected any missteps. Each day we trained her was for 20-minutes at a time with Lucy on that week's new command and refreshing the commands from the prior weeks. Yesterday was our last training with Tom & Lucy now Heels, Sits, Downs, Stays, Shakes, Places (move to a specific spot & stay), as well as Off (to get her front paws off counters, tables, and people). My wife is much happier with Lucy & the fear of having to return her to the shelter is gone. We now have a well-behaved puppy that is fun to be with. We plan to continue working with her so we can take her to stores with us and with friends. She still gets quite excited, but is learning to control herself. We had read some uncomplimentary reviews about Tom, and while he does instruct you to take notes (I used my tablet and Bluetooth keyboard), I did find I retained the information better than him just giving us a sheet of instructions to read (how many people read their owner's manuals). He does speak faster than we're used to and my wife had some issues with that, but I would just relay the instructions to her and we were fine. Some reviews said he was rude, but we didn't experience that at all. He was polite & calmly answered any and all questions we posed to him. His training is very structured so be mentally prepared to train when he arrives. Our experience was a very positive one, well worth the cost, and we would recommend him to anyone wanting a well behaved dog.

Description of Work
Puppy Training

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! Lucy is a great dog! You took good notes and followed through with the training which lead to great results! Have a great weekend from your friends at anthem dog training k9katelynn.com
3.0

11/01/2021


Eileen H.

We wanted our dog trained and us then taught how to continue. Tom is a nice guy, but poor communicator. It was very difficult to understand what he was saying. We paid $1950, for 6 30-45 minute sessions. This was not made clear when we hired him. 1st session was talking only, then each session after was about 15 minutes of talking, and 15 minutes of us doing what we were instructed. Tom did very little hands on training, it was all up to us. This is not what we thought we were paying for.

Description of Work
Dog Training

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

Little surprised on this review! For the last four visits she told me that pugsly was doing great! Equally their was 8 visits and not 6! Along with this all training was hands on! She was correct on describing what was done in the 1st 15-20 minutes of instructions but she left out after that that we always did hands on before handing the leash and dog over to the client! We met at a pet market the last visit and pugsly did well on almost all the commands with distractions except little slow on the sit command! I found both clients to be nice! She followed up well with the commands and took great notes! Thank you! K9katelynn.com
4.0

07/21/2021


Tia A.

Our dog trainer Tom was in excellent choice to help train our three dogs. We just got a new Doberman puppy in addition to our two French bulldogs which did change their dynamic at home. His expertise in dog training was evident with the continuing growth in our dogs obedience training. He was able to train in the convenience of our home while being very patient with me, my husband and my dogs. I was so glad that he could train all the dogs at the same time making it well worth the cost. I am glad to say we striving to keep up with the training and have happy, well behaved dogs.

Description of Work
Dog Training

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It was great working with you! You took good notes and followed up well! It was great working with the three dogs! Thank you! From your friends at scottsdale dog training k9katelynn.com
5.0

05/23/2021


Rita K.

As rated above, Tom was extremely quick to get back to me with information and scheduling a consult. He is very punctual and prepared for the sessions. He gave a lot of helpful input and also listened to my concerns. His method is gentle training with loving reward. I would highly recommend K9-Katelynn and Tom for your training needs.

Description of Work
Obedience training for 1 year old Maltipoo

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! It was great working with you! You took good notes and followed up well! Have a super weekend! From your friends at fountian hills dog training k9katelynn.com
5.0

02/21/2021


Steve S.

Met with Tom on 2/20/21. He was very personable and took the time to find out what our dog needs to be properly trained. He was thorough and had a depth of knowledge in animal training. After meeting with him, we paid a deposit to get started. We are looking forward to working with Tom and having a well behaved dog.

Description of Work
Animal training for our six month old micro sheepadoodle

Category dog trainers

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the review! Nice meeting you! From your friends at Phoenix dog training k9katelynn.com

    Business Highlights

    LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Animal Training
    Animal Boarding Kennels
    Pet Stores
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Professional Dog Training - Basic Commands, Advanced Training, Swimming, Potty Training, Biting & Digging.service dog training! Jumping! Aggression issues! Fear issues see more about Phoenix dog training at K9katelynn.com

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about K9Katelynn Dog Training

    How is K9Katelynn Dog Training overall rated?

    K9Katelynn Dog Training is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are K9Katelynn Dog Training open?

    K9Katelynn Dog Training is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 9:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 9:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 9:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 9:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:45 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does K9Katelynn Dog Training provide

    K9Katelynn Dog Training accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does K9Katelynn Dog Training offer free estimates?

    Yes, K9Katelynn Dog Training offers free project estimates.

    Does K9Katelynn Dog Training offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, K9Katelynn Dog Training offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does K9Katelynn Dog Training offer a senior discount?

    No, K9Katelynn Dog Training does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by K9Katelynn Dog Training?

    Yes, K9Katelynn Dog Training offers warranties.

    What services does K9Katelynn Dog Training offer?

    K9Katelynn Dog Training offers the following services: Professional Dog Training - Basic Commands, Advanced Training, Swimming, Potty Training, Biting & Digging.service dog training! Jumping! Aggression issues! Fear issues see more about Phoenix dog training at K9katelynn.com