Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr

Founded 1999 • With Angi since May 2010

4.8

(8) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5015 E Mckellips Rd

Mesa, AZ 85215

Description

At AutoVaun, we take great pride in our work in the care and service of your vehicle. From cars to trucks, new or used, foreign or domestic, we are your automotive experts in the East Valley. Here are a few of the advantages you’ll experience: - Prompt professional and courteous service - Latest in technology and equipment - Quality professionals - O.E.M. replacement parts - Factory trained technicians - ASE Certified....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/15/2016


Buddy B.

Description of Work
Always fair, friendly and honest. They do not try to over sell you, just the work your car needs. I definitely recommend them to all my friends.

Category auto repair

3.0

12/18/2014


Mark S.

Category auto repair

5.0

06/13/2014


George W.

We have all the vehicles in our fleet serviced at Autovaun - trucks, cars, SUV's. Our last visit was typical of the caliber of service offered. No waiting to get the vehicle signed in. Alyssa is an excellent service writer - she knows us, and the vehicles in our fleet. Drop off is quick and easy with no attempts at up-sells. Estimates for required services are fair and communicated in a non-condescending fashion. You can tell that there is lots going on, but the customer service rendered is unhurried and personal. The vehicle was ready when they said it would be. Easy access right off McKellips.

Description of Work
Performed troubleshooting for the AC system Replaced squeeling AC compressor belt Diagnosed possible need to replace the AC compressor at some point.

Category auto repair

5.0

04/14/2014


Barb F.

Great. Always professional and honest.

Description of Work
Oil change

Category auto repair

5.0

07/31/2013


Sally T.

something on an old car. They treat us like family. I feel so much safer when driving now that they check over our cars every few months. All single ladies should use Auto Vaun because they won't try to take advantage of you like a lot of mechanics do when a woman drives in for a repair. I don't feel the need to watch them repair my car or ask for the part. I use to do this with other repair shops because you never knew if you could trust them. I highly recommend this garage!!!!!!

Description of Work
Vaun has done multiple repairs on our cars over the last 7 years. He and his mechanics are excellent! It's been years since I could totally trust the mechanics doing the repairs. They charge very fair prices and advise you when they feel you shouldn't repair

Category auto repair

5.0

07/01/2013


Warren D.

The service was fine and the car drives good no complaints.

Description of Work
They repaired the damage from my suspension breaking. This was part of an insurance claim

Category auto repair

5.0

08/26/2012


Jae H.

AutoVaun personnel have always been honest, professional, and cost competitive. When my wife overheated the brakes on the van coming down off the mesa south of Page, she was not able to reach me, but was able to call and get direct instructions from Vaun (the owner) on how to deal with it for the rest of the trip down to Phoenix. Once the van was home, they took it in, evaluated the brakes, found they were heat cracked and replaced them for us. When secondary issues have cropped up after a repair, they have fixed them, making sure we are satisfied with their work. We trust them implicitly with our vehicle safety inspections and work.

Description of Work
The folks at AutoVaun have been a favorite auto repair shop for my family for several years now. They have particularly taken good care of my '98 Ford F350 Club Wagon van. The past month and a half, they have replaced both window regulators, a key portion of the airbag crash response system, the front brake rotors, and the blower motor for the air conditioner.

Category auto repair

5.0

07/06/2011


Gayle M.

I would definately use this business again.

Description of Work
Changed oil, oil filter, and replaced fuel filter on 2005 Chevy Silverado Diesel HD, I asked for an estimate when I went in and the receptionist gave me an accurate price as far as parts, but not the labor on the fuel filter. That was a shock, ($100) but when the manager explained the amount of work that goes into changing the fuel filter, & certification of the person working on the vehicle, I was agreeable. They let me know that the air filter was in need of changing, & I was agreeable to that since it had been quite awhile. The owner/manager Vaun, was caring, returned phone call promptly, professional and the work was done within the estimated time. I was very pleased.

Category auto repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    BRIDWELL AUTOMOTIVE CENTER

    **We want to provide you with a personal quote! Please call us at our shop.** We are a family owned business since 1970 with expertise in both foreign and domestic automotive repair. Bridwell Automotive Center offers great service at affordable rates. All of our technicians are ASE Master Certified and we are a member of the Better Business Bureau with an A+ rating. We are also rated as one of the Top 65 Automotive Repair Shops in the Metropolitan Phoenix area by Mark Salem, "The TV 3 Car Guy". At Bridwell Automotive Center, we are very proud of our reputation as one of the best auto repair shops in Scottsdale, AZ and metro Phoenix, AZ. We strive to have great customer service and continually take strides to make all of our customers happy each and every time we see them. We look forward to working with you and your automobile in the very near future. Tow Truck for: We service Scottsdale, Paradise Valley and the surrounding cities.  

    Shadow Mountain Auto Repair

    Additional web addresses - www.ethicalaz.com/gravytrainheavyindustriescorp.  

    25th Street Automotive

    Ever wish you had a car guy in your corner? We're Business Ethics Award Winners. When you call 25th Street you'll talk to An ASE Certified Service Consultant, one who is also a long-time Master Technician. We provide ethical automotive repair, consultation, and long term automotive planning by providing the best possible service and products for you. We provide this service with a high level of integrity, fairness, sensitivity, honesty, trust and trustworthiness.  

    Auto Service
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Alignments, A/C inspection, pre-purchase inspections, leak repair, trip check, diagnosis of dash lights & brake repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr

    How is Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr overall rated?

    Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr open?

    Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM
    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr provide

    Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard

    Does Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr offer free estimates?

    No, Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr offer a senior discount?

    No, Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr?

    Yes, Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr offers warranties.

    What services does Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr offer?

    Autovaun Automotive Svc Ctr offers the following services: Alignments, A/C inspection, pre-purchase inspections, leak repair, trip check, diagnosis of dash lights & brake repair.