Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

J W Lawson

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 •

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
Mpg2315
Trade License Locale
Alabama
Trade License Authority
Alabama plumbers and gas fitters association
Trade License Expiration
01/01/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

205 Chapel Rd

Warrior, AL 35180

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Service oriented plumbing company with honesty and integrity as our calling card. We specialize in residential and light commercial plumbing. Servicing the Birmingham metro area for over 45 years. We fix the issues the other guys can’t....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(16) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

plumbers (14)drain cleaning (3)gas leak repair (1)water heaters (1)
Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
5.0

04/23/2021

Awesome! I plan to use them moving forward for any plumbing issue!

Description of Work
Plumbing

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2021

5.0

04/23/2021

had a gas line leak to the ventless fireplace gas logs - Mr. Lawson was prompt, professional, extremely polite, and found the problem quickly!! I am very happy with this service and would recommend wholeheartedly -

Description of Work
Natural Gas Lines

Category gas leak repair

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/26/2021

5.0

03/25/2021

Jeremy was great! I had been told by a different plumber that my heat exchanger was fried and corroded and it was going to cost $3200 to repair. I didn't hire that guy. Jeremy Lawson came out and checked out my water heater. He said it didn't look like it had ever been used. It wasn't hooked up correctly. He took the time to track down the water lines and hook them up correctly. Replaced a breaker...

Description of Work
Tankless water heater repair

Category plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $475

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/25/2021

5.0

03/20/2021

He was a God send to me. Very honest professional, sat down with me and went over what was needed. I would recommend him highly, not a lot of plumber contractors like him out there. He my only choice.

Description of Work
Plumbing repairs

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/21/2021

5.0

03/22/2020

Omg I cannot thank Jeremy enough he was professional, honest about my issues and fixed my issues and follows up with me after the fact. Who does that anymore? He’s the best!

Description of Work
Water in basement

Category plumbing

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2020

5.0

01/26/2020

It went well. Jeremy was very prompt. I sent him pictures of the problem and he gave me an estimate. He came out that same afternoon and fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Repair a busted exterior pipe

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

5.0

01/03/2020

I could not be more pleased with my experience with Jeremy. I called him at night with water flooding my yard. He offered to come that night and fix it. I told him that I could wait till morning. He was there first thing the next morning. He repaired the leak and gave a very fair price on his work. I will use him for all my plumbing needs from this point forward!

Description of Work
There was a leak in the water line from the street to the house

Category plumbing

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2020

5.0

09/03/2019

Great! Jeremy discovered our regulator had stopped working and he replaced the regulator, reset our water pressure, fixed our leaky faucet, adjusted our toilet to work better and got our water faucet in a different bathroom working again that had been broken for a long time. He went above and beyond my expectations and gave me new hope for our old home. I will be calling him again for future repai...

Description of Work
Leaky faucet... but that was just the beginning.

Category plumbing

Cost $521

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2019

5.0

06/02/2019

Very professional. Arrived on time and did the job good. Will hire Jeremy again.

Description of Work
Replacing kitchen faucet.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2019

5.0

05/11/2019

He was excellent. He responded within 5 minutes via text to assess the situation. Showed up at the time he had promised and was very respectful.

Description of Work
Our basement bathroom had backed up and was flooding the floor.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

Cost $389

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/11/2019

Services Offered

Repairs and replacement of all residential and light commercial plumbing and gas .indoors and outdoors and underground services , sewers and waterlines

Services Not Offered

We do not pump septic tanks

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes