Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Justin Harris Custom Carpentry and Remodeling

4.3

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2020 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

13 Broadway St

Montgomery, AL 36110

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Justin Harris Custom Carpentry and Remodeling has provide a high quality service that can't be beat. We are owner operated and make sure we get the job done right. Please call or click to schedule an estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

4.3

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

handyman (6)woodworking (3)drywall (2)awnings (2)carpet installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
1.0

04/29/2021

Outrageously expensive, he charged 75$ per rod...He was only here for 2 hours. The total cost was 450$ for 6. That came to 225$ an hour for his work. He did no clean up, or adjust the set screws at the ends of the rods...Very disappointed . I made the mistake of not asking the cost the moment he arrived, most of the Handymen that were recommended by Angie’s List had posted anywhere between 45$-65$...

Description of Work
Install curtain rods

Category awnings,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Customer was satisfied when I left. Never stated that they were unhappy or felt overcharged.
5.0

12/29/2020

The quote is being prepared, hence no award or work has been done. This request for review is premature.

Description of Work
shutters and screens

Category awnings,handyman service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

5.0

11/20/2020

It went very well!

Description of Work
I needed a bed frame put together

Category handyman service,woodworking

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2020

3.0

09/30/2020

Door does not lock properly and there is a gap.

Description of Work
Wood rot on doors.

Category woodworking

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 09/19/2020

Service Provider Response

The lock was working properly after the work was completed.
5.0

07/19/2020

Went very well! Justin was professional, efficient, and courteous.

Description of Work
Install Garage Storage Racks

Category handyman service

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/07/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

It was very professional. I was very pleased. It was an excellent work. The quality and workmanship were great. They did a wonderful job.

Description of Work
He did some remodeling work inside my house.

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

He did a wonderful job. It was great. He was one one job.

Description of Work
He replaced some rotten wood, did caulking, and did an exterior painting. He put fascia.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/02/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

He did a great job. They were pretty good. I dealt with Justin.It was good experience at all. They have a good customer service.

Description of Work
He did trim work. He put carpet. He put up sheet rock.

Category carpet installation,drywall,woodworking

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2020

5.0

06/02/2020

It was excellent. He showed up on time. He did a great job.

Description of Work
He repaired my drywall.

Category drywall

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

05/22/2020

Justin did an exceptional job! He is very courteous and professional! I will definitely use him again!

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/22/2020

Service Provider Response

yes

    Services Offered

    General Home Repair, Window Replacement, Drywall Repair/Replacement, Interior and Exterior painting, Small Roof Repair, Fascia board Replacement, Appliance Installation, Ceiling Fan Installation, Garbage Disposal Installation, drywall, toilet replacement,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No