Nicholas L Southall DMD

Founded 1975 • With Angi since October 2008

4.8

(13) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

3263 Demetropolis Rd Ste 4

Mobile, AL 36693

Description

There is 1 doctor at this site. Services provided include extractions,implants,root canals,tooth colored fillings,dentures,same day crowns Dental services...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/30/2017


Pamyla S.

Great job. Very thoughtful. Long hour.

Description of Work
Root canal.

Category endodontics, dentists

5.0

08/17/2015


Glenn B.

Description of Work
.

Category dentures

5.0

08/28/2014


Kay R.

My last visit was not scheduled and I had to be worked in. I had been overseas and suffering from a toothache for two weeks. When I returned the office told me to come over (I drive 2 1/2 hours to his office) and they would treat me. Working through Dr. Southall's lunch break he started the work on a root canal. This was my second emergency visit this year and they never fail to take me as soon as possible. I have been seeing Dr. Southall for over 30 years now. It is worth the effort of the drive to be treated well, competently and quickly.

Description of Work
I go to Dr. Southall for regular check-ups, cleaning & emergency needs

Category dentists

5.0

06/20/2014


Dorothy G.

He is fabulous.

Description of Work
Dr. Southall has been my dentist for years.

Category dentists

5.0

06/03/2014


Shari S.

Friendly & knowledgeable doctor and staff. They are the best! I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Great dentist & staff!

Category dentists

5.0

12/10/2013


McIntosh F.

It really went good. The staff is very nice and made us feel like we had been going there for a long time. My husband was very nervous they didn't mind me going back with him. I work for a dentist (the office I work for doesn't do general dentistry) so I know about dentistry and Dr. Southall is very good. I think that they make you feel very comfortable. Dr. Southall is competent and we are glad that we chose him.

Description of Work
My husband had some teeth that needed some work and a couple of extractions. Dr Southall is very gentle and has a great bedside manner. My husband hates going to the dentist,but he felt very comfortable with dr. Southall.

Category dentists

5.0

09/03/2013


Eugene F.

He is totally pain free. His office staff members are amazing; they are really laid back and friendly. He is the best.

Description of Work
Dr. Southall has been my dentist from the last 25 years.

Category dentists

3.0

07/23/2013


Jonathon P.

He filled a cavity and charged more than agreed.

Description of Work
Free consultation. Then filling.

Category dentists

Service Provider Response

We have no records on anyone by this name ever being in our office
5.0

05/09/2013


Michele H.

Very nice staff and root canal went fine.

Description of Work
Performed root canal and routine cleaning

Category dentists, cosmetic dentist

5.0

03/20/2013


Joseph J.

Dr. Nicholas L Southall is wonderful. I have been going to him for 30 years. His whole office is wonderful. He has been a wonderful friend and a wonderful dentist. His office is immaculate, very well decorated and very friendly. We will use him even if we move away, we will drive back to see him.

Description of Work
I saw my dentist Dr. Nicholas L Southall yesterday. I had gone for routine cleaning and check up. I use him for all my dental concerns.

Category dentists

5.0

02/08/2013


Barbara M.

She liked him a lot; she took her dentures in and they fixed them. He did a good job on fixing the dentures; you can't tell that they were chipped. They did it right away.

Description of Work
My mom used Dr. Southall to repair her dentures.

Category cosmetic dentist

5.0

12/15/2011


Juliet R.

I went to him steady for a while but I haven't seen him for over a year. He's great and he's reasonable. It is easy to get an appointment.

Description of Work
I saw Dr. Southall for my dental needs.

Category dentists

5.0

04/15/2011


Dorothy G.

I continue using him because he is good. Having seen other dentists I have continued to use him and also because I have known him for so long. If I have an emergency he can fit me in. If I have to cancel it is usually 6 months before I can reschedule just because they are so busy. I have never been unhappy with him.

Description of Work
Dr. Southall is my dentist and I have been using him for probably 25 years. My most recent appointment with him was in January for teeth cleaning.

Category dentists

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Dentistry - General
    Dentistry - Cosmetic
    Dentistry - Dentures/Prosthodontics
    Dentistry - Root Canals/Endodontics
    Dentistry - Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Extractions,implants tooth colored fillings, bleaching,root canals,dentures,both convential and implant retained,same day crowns

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Nicholas L Southall DMD

    How is Nicholas L Southall DMD overall rated?

    Nicholas L Southall DMD is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Nicholas L Southall DMD open?

    Nicholas L Southall DMD is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: Closed

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Nicholas L Southall DMD provide

    Nicholas L Southall DMD accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Nicholas L Southall DMD offer free estimates?

    No, Nicholas L Southall DMD does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Nicholas L Southall DMD offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Nicholas L Southall DMD does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Nicholas L Southall DMD offer a senior discount?

    No, Nicholas L Southall DMD does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Nicholas L Southall DMD offer emergency services?

    Yes, Nicholas L Southall DMD offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Nicholas L Southall DMD?

    No, Nicholas L Southall DMD does not offer warranties.

    What services does Nicholas L Southall DMD offer?

    Nicholas L Southall DMD offers the following services: Extractions,implants tooth colored fillings, bleaching,root canals,dentures,both convential and implant retained,same day crowns