Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

S&S Roofing

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2009 • With Angi since May 2014

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

Located In

Elkmont, AL 35620

Roofing Project

Roofing Project

roofing
roofing and painting

Description

We are a A rated company by the BBB, we are offering a upgrade to a 30 year architectural shingle and pay some if not all of your deductible,, FREE ROOF!!! We have over 25 yes experience and have a great reputation, go with us, you will not be disappointed...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (9)interior painting (5)house painting (1)siding companies (1)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews
5.0

09/30/2021

Greg and his team went above and beyond. My roof was over 20 yrs old and they had to replace multiple pieces of plywood unexpectedly. The paint crew did an awesome job repairing a few holes as well. Highly recommend S&S Roofing! Competitive pricing and a personable crew.

Description of Work
roofing and painting

Category roofing,interior painters

Cost $11,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2021

5.0

09/30/2021

S&S Roofing did an excellent and thorough job replacing my roof. From the quote process, to the actual work and cleanup the company was professional and very knowledgeable. Greg kept me informed of the process and performed the job as planned. Very reasonably priced and affordable. I would highly recommend S&S Roofing without a doubt.

Description of Work
Replace Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your business!!!
5.0

09/30/2021

Greg gave us a good price on the needed repairs. His crews worked quickly and did a professional job. Our 50 year old house looks practically brand new now. I never had any trouble getting in touch with Greg and communication was very clear.

Description of Work
painting exterior

Category gutter repair,house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

09/30/2021

Excellent job. Finished quickly!

Description of Work
roofing

Category roofing,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir
5.0

09/29/2021

The service was excellent. They were prompt, business-like, friendly and did what they did they would do. They were honest.

Description of Work
Siding.

Category siding

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/29/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir
5.0

09/23/2020

He went above and beyond. He checked the vents. He was very professional. He made it easy on me.

Description of Work
He called right away, he set up an appointment and came out same day! He was quick and efficient.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you sir
5.0

08/14/2020

Repaired several places on my roof with shingles I provided. He was informative about the roof condition. Greg showed concern in doing the job right and not just making money. I had a good feeling of trust working with him. I would recommend him and I definitely will be using him again. LJ

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2020

5.0

06/08/2020

Greg and his crew did an excellent job on our roof replacement! The quality of his work and communications on the job prior to, during, and after the job gave us a very high level of comfort and confidence. He was able to get the replacement of a very large roof done in two days. He was personally at our place throughout the job to answer questions. We had some related siding issues that he also c...

Description of Work
Roof Replacement

Category roofing,interior painters

Cost $18,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

06/06/2020

S&S provided exemplary and timely service at a very reasonable price. I will definitely return to S&S whenever a roof replacement is required.

Description of Work
Shingle and vent boot repair

Category roofing,interior painters

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/30/2020

5.0

02/18/2020

Went very well. Looks like it never happened!

Description of Work
Water damage repair and paint for Sheetrock in house

Category roofing,interior painters

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2020

Services Offered

Roofing and remodeling Gutters Siding Painting Electrical

Services Not Offered

New construction

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes