Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

NYMA Home Improvement, LLC

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since June 2014

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

2921 Wood Dr NE

Birmingham, AL 35215

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Screened Porches and decks Sunrooms, kitchen and bath, room additions, basements and attic spaces finished, garage builds, doors and window replacement, repairs

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Fourth generation carpenter with 35 yrs in the remodeling industry, a small family company so we are a one project at a time outfit. Quality craftsmanship is our goal on every project large or small. We service about a 50 to 60 mile radius around Birmingham....

Verified Reviews

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (6)home remodeling (5)woodworking (4)interior painting (2)general contractors (2)door installation (1)window replacement (1)plumbers (1)flooring (1)electrician (1)countertop installation (1)handyman (3)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

07/25/2021

Excellent work preformed high quality material used. Love the deck no complaints about professionalism

Description of Work
new deck

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/26/2021

5.0

03/27/2021

The company has been top of the line. They were very professional. They did an amazing job. What I wanted was did much greater than I could have ever imagine. With total remodeling of my entire home, I don’t think I could have bought a newer home with this much detail work and beauty. I would recommend NYMA to everyone, and of course if I need anything in the future, I will use them again.

Description of Work
kitchen and bath

Category electrician,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2021

1.0

09/02/2020

No one returned my call

Description of Work
Rennovations

Category handyman service,architect,home remodeling

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] I would greatly appreciate u removing this negative review your name is not in my list of leads
5.0

06/10/2020

My condo is OLD and difficult to work in but Kevin did an excellent job in helping me select the windows I wanted with the features I needed. Had to be very creative with this install - so far very happy!

Description of Work
window replacement

Category remodeling,replacement windows,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2020

5.0

06/03/2020

I was impressed with Kevin, the owner, the first time he came out to look at my proposed project. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and willing to listen to my preferences. During the project, he answered my questions and kept me updated each day on progress. Ultimately, the completed deck is a work of art - craftsmanship and attention to detail are the hallmarks of NYMA. I highly recommend Kevin a...

Description of Work
Replace deck

Category contractors,decks,woodworking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2020

Images

Review for NYMA Home Improvement, LLC - 2921 Wood Dr NE, Birmingham, AL - 38613984

+2 More

Service Provider Response

thank you bob for choosing Nyma home improvement LLC for your project. it was a pleasure to meet you and work with you.
5.0

05/13/2020

Would definitely recommend! Did numerous projects in our neighborhood in Leeds, we were satisfied with each one. Finished on time, on budget, cleaned up when done. Completely remodeled our gym, did a seamless job on stone repair . We will use this company again.

Description of Work
remodeling

Category contractors,decks,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] and the HOA for allowing us to be of service to your community!!!
5.0

04/20/2020

Nyma Home Improvement is the bee's knees. I moved into an unevenly remodeled 90 year old house that has some bugs to be sorted out. One of which was a range that conked out within the first few months of use. The replacement range arrived about 3/4 inch wider than anticipated and needed to be placed in a granite-top island that did not have a lot of wiggle room. Mr. J gave a window of time that he...

Description of Work
Cutting granite and moving an electrical outlet

Category countertops,handyman service,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2020

Service Provider Response

thank you [Member Name Removed]it was a pleasure to meet you and be of service to you and your family. you have a beautiful kitchen and enjoy cooking in it glad we could help!
2.0

11/17/2019

I hired Nyma Home Improvement after I had gotten duped by another guy familiar to this company. I was contacted by the owner, who offered an apology for the previous guy who had done just as bad. I should have followed my first mind, because I did not like his prices, but he told me that he could repair the railing on my front porch if he was hired. The project was off to a good start. My kitchen ...

Description of Work
I needed a total remodel for the kitchen. Vanity work in my bathroom, foyer painted, and front stair railing.

Category decks,flooring contractor,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Images

Review for NYMA Home Improvement, LLC - 2921 Wood Dr NE, Birmingham, AL - 38239114

+9 More

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed] I should have followed my first mind and not even fooled with this job. I dont like going behind another guys work in the first place. Now if you are going to give me a negative review [Member Name Removed]at least tell the truth. i said that I was sorry that guy did what he did to you. the paint that is on your windows was from a previous painter and I explained that to you....
5.0

11/14/2019

Mr. Jones and his crew were very professional. He kept us informed on the progress of the projects. They showed up to work on projects each day that it wasn’t raining. They kept work areas clean. Most of all, NYMA does great quality work. My husband and I are very satisfied with the job that NYMA did for us, and I’m certain that we will use Mr. Jones’ company again.

Description of Work
1. replace the railing on our front steps and around front porch 2. replace the steps and railing going to our back deck 3. extend our grilling deck by 4 feet and make it a walk around with new railing. Mr. Jones and his crew were very professional. He kept us informed on the progress of the projects. They showed up to work on projects each day that it wasn’t raining. They kept work areas clean. Most of all, NYMA does great quality work. On a five stars rating, I give NYMA five stars. My husband and I are very satisfied with the job that NYMA did for us, and I’m certain that we will use Mr. Jones’ company again.

Category decks

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] it was a pleasure to be of service to you and your family!
5.0

10/29/2019

I can't explain how much my family and I were impressed with quality of the work done to our home. NYMA were very professional and also down to earth. We didnt have to peep over their shoulders and that was a relief. Thumbs up!!!!

Description of Work
floor repair

Category decks,handyman service,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

    Services Offered

    We are a full service remodeling and repair company. Like the slogan says..."From the slab to the shingles ".

    Services Not Offered

    We don't do cleaning services, outside of debris generated by us on particular project.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes