Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Tucson Above Ground Pool Installation

Get quotes from professionals in your area!

Matching on Angi

how it works icon 1
Share some details about your home project.
how it works icon 2
Within moments, match with highly-rated local Pros.
how it works icon 3
Compare quotes and choose the best Pro for the job.

Reviews in Tucson for Pool Installation

Luna Pool Service
5.0
Great experience. Justin was responsive to all my requests and kept me up to date on his schedule. He performed the work when he said he would and showed up on the day at exactly the time he said he would. When he performed the estimate he explained what he would do and what work was necessary. The estimated cost was spot on with the actual cost. There wasn't much of a mess but what there was he cleaned up. He answered all of my questions directly. Overall it was a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.
- Doug J....
Cannonball Pool Service
5.0
Cannonball has serviced our pool on an ongoing basis for the past two years. Owner is very professional and dependable. When needed, he has been able to repair pump and obtain at a fair cost other items for pool, i.e., solar cover,reel, chemicals.
- George K....
AAA POOL TILE CLEANING
5.0
The owner responded very quickly to the initial call. He was very professional. They arrived when they agreed The work was thorough and we are very pleased with the results.
- Elsie G....
Pro Plastering LLC
5.0
We had our pool and spa replastered this month and were very impressed by the quality of service we got from ProPlastering. We ran across them when they were applying a Pebble Tec finish to a pool very close to us. We explained to the owners that we needed our pool resurfaced and asked if we could watch the operation. They agreed and over the course of the next few days we made several trips to see the process. It looked like a very well run organization and you could see when it came time to applying the coat and smoothing it out that the workers took great care to make sure the surface was as smooth as it could be. We called Victor Peňa, the owner of ProPlastering, to come by and give us an estimate. They say that the first six minutes are the most important but it only took us about four to size Victor up as a very proud man who takes great personal satisfaction in the quality of his work. That impression of him never wavered over the course of the week-and-a-half it took him to do resurface our pool. He demands excellence of himself and only hires staff that is excellent. The biggest problem we had was not being able to decide on the product we wanted. The sheet he gave us that showed the color of the pool water was much too small for us to really get a good idea. The same was true of the sample tiles he showed us. In their literature Pebble Tec advises to see actual pools before making any decision so we asked to see some pools where the Pebble Tec colors we were considering were recently applied. This was key, because there were no “backsies” here. Whatever decision we made we would have to live with for a very long time. ProPlastering arranged for us to visit several locations that had pools refinished with the colors we were considering. It’s worth mentioning that all of the recent customers were very pleased with the work that was done and very pleased to show off their new pool. Ultimately we decided on simple white plaster instead of any of the Pebble Tec colors we had seen. The white plaster gave us the light, aqua color we wanted. I watched very step of the process. It’s true that I had very good vibes about them, but I have had too many contractors try to do some unbelievably stupid things for me (Saturday Night Live stuff) and I’ve learned to keep my eyes open. My vigilance was unwarranted. Every phase of the operation went without a hitch. On the day the crew was finishing up I noticed one of his crew really taking great pains to make the area he was working, the pool steps, as smooth and glasslike as possible. I mean he was really getting into it. I complimented him on his work ethic and skill level. He turned to me and said “You know, after you do something for 37 years you really get the hang of it.” Victor strongly recommended post-plaster-pool-maintenance and gave the name of Santiago Mares the owner of Mares Pool as the person to contact. We equivocated for a day or two and ultimately decided to have the maintenance. If you decide to use ProPlastering to resurface your pool, or anyone else for that matter, it would be a BIG mistake to opt out of the post-plaster-pool-maintenance process. There are a lot of plaster particles that slough off the plaster coat and when these particles settle they can adhere to the walls and bottom of the pool making the surface rough. If left on the walls and floor of the pool they also streak the pool. The process spans five days and consists of two visits each day to vacuum up the particles, brush the pool surfaces and clean the filter where the particles accumulate. When you see how much accumulates in your filter you will know you made the right choice. Sorry, no nightmare stories to report! If you want a very fine job at a reasonable price by a man who cares about how your pool looks as much as you do, then ProPlastering is for you.
- Carl K....
SANTA FE POOLS & SPAS
1.0
We contracted with Santa Fe Pools and Spas in November, 2005. To date (July 27th, 2006, our pool is not finished, and the owner, Dave Catlin, will not return our calls. He has closed his business, leaving no forwarding information. Business was at 4606 E. Grant Rd. We have filed a complaint with the Arizona State Registrar of Contractors. He currently has 17 open complaints; ours will be number 18.
- Nancy R....
CLASSIC POOLS INC
5.0
What a terrifically satisfying experience! After being delayed by incompetence at the first company I contacted (E-Konomy Pool Service, reviewed separately), I was overwhelmed by the responsiveness and competence of Classic Pools. After the first company told me that they couldn't replace my pump until the following week, I called Classic Pools just before 5 p.m. on Thursday, July 7, and told them that I needed a new variable speed pump, not an estimate--I already knew how much they cost. Jacob called me back within a few minutes, and asked me to text him a photo of my pool equipment so he'd have an idea of what he'd be working with. After receiving the photo Jacob gave me an approximate price, to which I agreed, and set an appointment for noon the next day (Friday). Not only was Jacob on time, but he was early! He went to work and finished the job that afternoon, under a blazing sun, and didn't depart until he had instructed me on how the new pump operated. By dinner time Friday I had a new Pentair Intelliflo 2 VST variable speed pump and two new valves--on the final day to qualify for a $100 rebate from the pump manufacturer. On top of that, the final cost included the $200 rebate from Tucson Electric Power (TEP), PLUS a 10% discount on the entire job because I had printed and submitted an Angie's List discount coupon! Not only would I recommend and use Classic Pools again, I already have! They are in the process of completing the installation of a new control system and doing some re-plumbinb.
- Julian D....
CLASSIC POOLS INC
5.0
What a terrifically satisfying experience! After being delayed by incompetence at the first company I contacted (E-Konomy Pool Service, reviewed separately), I was overwhelmed by the responsiveness and competence of Classic Pools. After the first company told me that they couldn't replace my pump until the following week, I called Classic Pools just before 5 p.m. on Thursday, July 7, and told them that I needed a new variable speed pump, not an estimate--I already knew how much they cost. Jacob called me back within a few minutes, and asked me to text him a photo of my pool equipment so he'd have an idea of what he'd be working with. After receiving the photo Jacob gave me an approximate price, to which I agreed, and set an appointment for noon the next day (Friday). Not only was Jacob on time, but he was early! He went to work and finished the job that afternoon, under a blazing sun, and didn't depart until he had instructed me on how the new pump operated. By dinner time Friday I had a new Pentair Intelliflo 2 VST variable speed pump and two new valves--on the final day to qualify for a $100 rebate from the pump manufacturer. On top of that, the final cost included the $200 rebate from Tucson Electric Power (TEP), PLUS a 10% discount on the entire job because I had printed and submitted an Angie's List discount coupon! Not only would I recommend and use Classic Pools again, I already have! They are in the process of completing the installation of a new control system and doing some re-plumbinb.
- Julian D....
Luna Pool Service
5.0
They do an excellent job on pool maintenance. They are on Angie's List and the owner is Justin Davis. This company is extremely reliable, reasonably priced and they go out of their way to make my dog feel comfortable. They give us a 10-percent senior discount and their price is less than another competitor. They are excellent workers who are extremely courteous. They call us on the days when they are not coming or when they are going to be late so they are very thorough.
- D K....
Northeast Factory Direct
5.0
Outstanding, from the time of shopping in the showroom to ordering to installation and follow up. Best company i've ever bought a large ticket item from. Would recommend them to everyone.
- Keith R....
Ambiance Pool Service LLC
5.0
I called for an appointment. They arrived the next morning. By 10 o'clock the repair was complete, the clean up was professional and I was delighted at the reasonalblness of the invoice.
- Richard H....

Above Ground Pool Installation in Tucson

Angi : Local Reviews : Pool Service Companies : AZ : Tucson : Tucson Pool Service Companies : Tucson Above Ground Pool Installation
5.0

(22)

Recent Review: A home inspection prior to selling our house resulted in the inspector noting a "possible" leak in the swimming pool. American Leak Detection was extremely helpful over the phone and told me how to check for a leak myself. At my request they then came the next day to perform the test themselves to confirm and provide an independent assessment that there was no leak. They were very courteous and did only what was needed to prove there wasn't a leak. Their price was comparable with others who offer a similar service. I would definitely use them again.
5.0

(20)

Recent Review: Amazing! John repaired a rebar stain in the pool.He was professional, organized, clean & neat. He also removed some calcium nodules at no extra charge. He is very professional & communicable, and did an amazing job! I highly recommend him!
4.7

(53)

Recent Review: I called for an appointment. They arrived the next morning. By 10 o'clock the repair was complete, the clean up was professional and I was delighted at the reasonalblness of the invoice.
3.8

(26)

Business Description: Pima Chemical, LLC; dba, Arizona/Pima Chemical Pool Service, is a swimming pool chemical service provider in Tucson Arizona. Servicing over 4,000 Customers
4.8

(184)

angi certified
offers coupon
Recent Review: I put this company in our rolodex for future work. He was terrific.
4.7

(13)

Recent Review: David is very personal, very good connection makes you feel like you’re part of his team
5.0

(4)

angi certified
offers coupon
Recent Review: It went really good. He is courteous and a nice guy. He explained what he was doing.
5.0

(11)

Business Description: All work is completed by the owner. We never sub contract our work. We only use a non damaging salt to remove the calcium from your pool tile We never use glass bead on pool tiles to clean. Glass bead always damages pool tile. Our custom pool tile cleaning equipment delivers the cleaning media at a gentle 70 to 90 psi. We never use pressure washers to deliver the media Pressure washer work at 4,500 psi and can blow off tiles and gouge out grout joints. We accept, cash, checks and all major credit cards. Receive %10 off your pool tile cleaning when you and a neighbor schedule to have the cleaning done on the same day. If you have any questions or would like more information on our process please give us a call or send us an email.
3.0

(5)

Recent Review: It was a good experience. It was fantastic until the very end because they haven?t? been able to wrap everything up. Everyone, from the foreman to the subcontractors, was great.
4.7

(50)

angi certified
offers coupon
Recent Review: What a terrifically satisfying experience! After being delayed by incompetence at the first company I contacted (E-Konomy Pool Service, reviewed separately), I was overwhelmed by the responsiveness and competence of Classic Pools. After the first company told me that they couldn't replace my pump until the following week, I called Classic Pools just before 5 p.m. on Thursday, July 7, and told them that I needed a new variable speed pump, not an estimate--I already knew how much they cost. Jacob called me back within a few minutes, and asked me to text him a photo of my pool equipment so he'd have an idea of what he'd be working with. After receiving the photo Jacob gave me an approximate price, to which I agreed, and set an appointment for noon the next day (Friday). Not only was Jacob on time, but he was early! He went to work and finished the job that afternoon, under a blazing sun, and didn't depart until he had instructed me on how the new pump operated. By dinner time Friday I had a new Pentair Intelliflo 2 VST variable speed pump and two new valves--on the final day to qualify for a $100 rebate from the pump manufacturer. On top of that, the final cost included the $200 rebate from Tucson Electric Power (TEP), PLUS a 10% discount on the entire job because I had printed and submitted an Angie's List discount coupon! Not only would I recommend and use Classic Pools again, I already have! They are in the process of completing the installation of a new control system and doing some re-plumbinb.

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Above Ground Pool Installation

What services are related to Above Ground Pool Installation?

  • Pool Cleaning

  • Fence Company

  • Handyman

  • Hardscaping

  • Lawn & Landscaping

  • General Contractors

What do customers in Tucson say about Above Ground Pool Installation?

Great experience. Justin was responsive to all my requests and kept me up to date on his schedule. He performed the work when he said he would and showed up on the day at exactly the time he said he would. When he performed the estimate he explained what he would do and what work was necessary. The estimated cost was spot on with the actual cost. There wasn't much of a mess but what there was he cleaned up. He answered all of my questions directly. Overall it was a great experience and I wouldn't hesitate to use this company again.