Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Raleigh Glass Stove Top Replacement

Get quotes from professionals in your area!

Matching on Angi

how it works icon 1
Share some details about your home project.
how it works icon 2
Within moments, match with highly-rated local Pros.
how it works icon 3
Compare quotes and choose the best Pro for the job.

Reviews in Raleigh to Glass Stove Top Replacement

One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning
5.0
Initially, as part of the house purchase, the sellers agreed to remediate crawlspace mold. A co-worker suggested calling Green Horizon about encapsulating the crawlspace. They were able to insulate and condition the crawl space for roughly the same price as a different firm had estimated for remediation alone. As I was replacing an electric stove with a gas range, they were asked about how best to coordinate having the gas line extended, and that's how it was learned they do that work too. The crawlspace crew did most of their work while I was at work for the first day. The second day I was there because the gas line crew and a locksmith all needed access to the interior. Both crews did what they needed to do in a timely and professional manner, and then cleaned up after themselves. It all went very well, especially considering it was going on the week after moving into a the house, and Green Horizon is who I'll call any time crawlspace encapsulation is needed.
- Harrison M....
Bud Matthews Service & Building Co Inc
5.0
Excellent service. I contacted Bud Mathews Service through Angie's List and used “Request a Quote” for a gas cook top that needed repair. Personnel telephoned me within one day, acknowledged my inquiry and said that a repairman would call me within a day or two. Paul telephoned and explained what parts would be necessary to make the repair, and gave me an estimate. Bud Mathews' staff called a couple of days later and scheduled an appointment. Paul arrived at the scheduled appointment time and proceeded to repair the cook top. He was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. The charge was as estimated.
- Steven W....
Convenient Appliance Service Inc
5.0
I have a jenn-air cooktop and one of my burners had stopped functioning. We were fairly certain it was due to a faulty switch as it just spun and the burner never turned on. After calling Jenn-air customer service, we were referred to convenient appliance to perform the repair. I asked for an afternoon appointment on October 31st as I knew I would be working third shift the night before (which is something I only have to do occasionally, but it allowed me to be off on Friday to schedule the appointment). On October 30th they called to reschedule me for the morning. I said that I preferred afternoon and they said they could do sometime between 11 and 1 and would come as close to 1 as possible. The technician called at 10:30am and was at my house 15 minutes later. I was not pleased by this, but he was quick in assessing the cooktop and confirming that a new switch was needed. I was surprised to find out that I would need to schedule an additional appointment to have the switch repaired. However, jenn-air is not a common brand and the parts are expensive. I scheduled the repair appointment for Friday November 14th when my husband could be home to meet them between 3 and 5. As they don't offer evening or weekend appointments, my husband arranged to leave work early. The technician called at 5 to tell us that he was delayed and could not be there until 7. As we had plans for the evening we could not accommodate his request to move the appointment when he called at the end of the appointment window. He said that he had an appointment scheduled in the morning and could possibly come after that around 1pm. We agreed. At noon the following day I received a call from the receptionist wanting to reschedule me for Tuesday the following week. I asked why the technician could not come at 1 like he had suggested the night before and she said that he never said that and wasn't supposed to be working anyways. At this point I was extremely frustrated with how my experience had gone and made that clear. I was called on Monday by the owner who apologized for my experience and gave me a discount on my repairs. He also assured me that the technician would be on time the following day and would not ask to rearrange my appointment again. The technician arrived on time on Tuesday and completed the repair. Had the manager not called me and offered me something for my trouble, I would have given this company a much worse review. This was simply my experience and I hope not the norm. I was satisfied that the manager addressed my concerns and apologized for the inconvenience.
- Kristin C....
Capital Appliance Repair
5.0
I called on a Friday afternoon and the technician was able to come to my house on the following Monday morning. He was on time, friendly and professional. He had the tools to diagnose the issue - bad heating unit. He needed to order the part, but said he could have it for me by the next day and he scheduled a time right then and there. The part came in the next day and the tech arrived and installed it very quickly. The labor was included as part of the $80 service fee, so the only extra cost was the cost of the part. I was very pleased with the results and the service and will definitely use them again.
- Kathy Q....
CK's Plumbing & Backflow LLC
5.0
NICK was the plumber that did my work and I would say A1 professionalism,promptness and personality!! Work was explained and completed exactly as quoted. Definitely a reliable good company.
- Eric E....
Bud Matthews Service & Building Co Inc
5.0
Technician arrived on time and diagnosed the problem with our older but excellent cooktop. He didn't have the parts but ordered them and came back another day to complete the job. Bonus: He was kind to our dog, a big dog who can be forbidding.
- Anne F....
Premier Resource Network LLC
5.0
David was superb - he worked within a very tight time-frame and got the job done exactly as promised.
- Susan W....
Laha's Appliance Repair LLC
2.0
Not well. Though the company was more expensive that their competition, I chose them because the company where I bought the cooktop recommended them, and Laha advertises "millions of parts in stock", and I was having trouble finding someone who could get my family back to home cooking quickly. We made an apointment for a "diagnosis" though it was blindingly clear that it was a failed electronic component that wouldn't allow the spark to light the flame. Diagnosis was reqired by Laha, and considerably more expensive than others, but again, the parts issue was important, and they told me that they had my brand covered. The technician arrived, correctly devined the electronic part that I had described, did not have a replacement with him, then asked for payment, which I provided. He would have the required part ordered, and which would arrive in "three to five days", and left. A week later, with no response from Laha, I called for a status check: sorry, but the part won't be here until the end of the next week. So much for "three to five days"; more like "maybe 14 days; the part is back-ordered, but that's our best guess". Becoming concerned about the delay, I asked about the million parts in stock, and was told: we don't stock your brand of parts. There was a very long pause as I considered if I had the right company, but time was important, and the clock was already running. At that point, I asked for a little consideration on the price: the manager, who had joined the conversation, asked what I meant, so I said I would like a discount. His response was "No. We don't do that. Its not our fault. We ordered the part." That's not the point, I suggested....how about letting me know what the status was before I was trapped by the clock? Did you look elsewhere for the part? Is there another source for that part, like the manufacturer? Did you even try? At that point, he hung up on me. After I cooled off, I decided that I really had made a mistake in contacting this company, even though they were the top recommendation of the store where I bought the cooktop. I wonder how big the kickback is for appliances?
- Jon H....
Boer Brothers Htg & Cooling
5.0
They were very responsive in giving an estimate and explaining options. The installation went smoothly and cleanly. They also moved a gas line for a new stove. Everyone was very professional.
- Barbara W....
JH CARPENTRY
5.0
They came out and gave me an estimate in a timely manner. The estimate was emailed to me the next day. I had to call the office to discuss the estimate and breaking the work being done out separately. I emailed Barbara at the office and we set up a date for them to come. They were quick and the work looks very nice. They installed a new stove and dishwasher for me. They had to cut out an existing drop in stove and move a kitchen cabinet to fit the new stove. It looks just like it belonged there.
- Eileen F....

Glass Stove Top Replacement in Raleigh

Angi : Local Reviews : Plumbers : NC : Raleigh : Raleigh Plumbers : Raleigh Glass Stove Top Replacement
N/A
Business Description: Been in the maintenance business for a little over 10 years now.My specialties are fixing all sorts of appliances. Replacing stove drip pans. Toilet seats aswell as installation of kitchen cabinets Change of bulbs and etc!The list goes on.
N/A
Business Description: I have been in the maintenance and repair business for over 16 years and i held associate degrees in maintenance and HVAC. i have 2 employees and a sub-contractor for the painting jobs. i offer affordable prices with excellence and satisfaction guaranteed.
4.6

(128)

Recent Review: Initially, as part of the house purchase, the sellers agreed to remediate crawlspace mold. A co-worker suggested calling Green Horizon about encapsulating the crawlspace. They were able to insulate and condition the crawl space for roughly the same price as a different firm had estimated for remediation alone. As I was replacing an electric stove with a gas range, they were asked about how best to coordinate having the gas line extended, and that's how it was learned they do that work too. The crawlspace crew did most of their work while I was at work for the first day. The second day I was there because the gas line crew and a locksmith all needed access to the interior. Both crews did what they needed to do in a timely and professional manner, and then cleaned up after themselves. It all went very well, especially considering it was going on the week after moving into a the house, and Green Horizon is who I'll call any time crawlspace encapsulation is needed.
4.9

(81)

Business Description: Mr. Appliance of Cary specializes in appliance repair and maintenance to keep your home or business' appliances in peak working condition. We are the trusted appliance repair providers for The Triangle area, including Cary, Morrisville, Apex, Holly Springs, Raleigh, and the surrounding areas in NC.
4.7

(354)

angi certified
Award 2020Super Service Award
offers coupon
Recent Review: Burners and cooktop checked out okay. No repair needed. Charged for service call.
4.6

(249)

Award 2020Super Service Award
Recent Review: Excellent service. I contacted Bud Mathews Service through Angie's List and used “Request a Quote” for a gas cook top that needed repair. Personnel telephoned me within one day, acknowledged my inquiry and said that a repairman would call me within a day or two. Paul telephoned and explained what parts would be necessary to make the repair, and gave me an estimate. Bud Mathews' staff called a couple of days later and scheduled an appointment. Paul arrived at the scheduled appointment time and proceeded to repair the cook top. He was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. The charge was as estimated.
4.8

(37)

Recent Review: I have a jenn-air cooktop and one of my burners had stopped functioning. We were fairly certain it was due to a faulty switch as it just spun and the burner never turned on. After calling Jenn-air customer service, we were referred to convenient appliance to perform the repair. I asked for an afternoon appointment on October 31st as I knew I would be working third shift the night before (which is something I only have to do occasionally, but it allowed me to be off on Friday to schedule the appointment). On October 30th they called to reschedule me for the morning. I said that I preferred afternoon and they said they could do sometime between 11 and 1 and would come as close to 1 as possible. The technician called at 10:30am and was at my house 15 minutes later. I was not pleased by this, but he was quick in assessing the cooktop and confirming that a new switch was needed. I was surprised to find out that I would need to schedule an additional appointment to have the switch repaired. However, jenn-air is not a common brand and the parts are expensive. I scheduled the repair appointment for Friday November 14th when my husband could be home to meet them between 3 and 5. As they don't offer evening or weekend appointments, my husband arranged to leave work early. The technician called at 5 to tell us that he was delayed and could not be there until 7. As we had plans for the evening we could not accommodate his request to move the appointment when he called at the end of the appointment window. He said that he had an appointment scheduled in the morning and could possibly come after that around 1pm. We agreed. At noon the following day I received a call from the receptionist wanting to reschedule me for Tuesday the following week. I asked why the technician could not come at 1 like he had suggested the night before and she said that he never said that and wasn't supposed to be working anyways. At this point I was extremely frustrated with how my experience had gone and made that clear. I was called on Monday by the owner who apologized for my experience and gave me a discount on my repairs. He also assured me that the technician would be on time the following day and would not ask to rearrange my appointment again. The technician arrived on time on Tuesday and completed the repair. Had the manager not called me and offered me something for my trouble, I would have given this company a much worse review. This was simply my experience and I hope not the norm. I was satisfied that the manager addressed my concerns and apologized for the inconvenience.
4.4

(20)

Business Description: Frank's Appliance Repair, Inc. believes in treating customers as we would like to be treated. Please see our website at www.franksappliancerepairinc.com for further information regarding our services.
4.9

(564)

angi certified
Award 2020Super Service Award
offers coupon
Recent Review: NICK was the plumber that did my work and I would say A1 professionalism,promptness and personality!! Work was explained and completed exactly as quoted. Definitely a reliable good company.
4.6

(93)

Recent Review: David was superb - he worked within a very tight time-frame and got the job done exactly as promised.

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Glass Stove Top Replacement

What services are related to Glass Stove Top Replacement?

  • Plumbers

  • HVAC Companies

  • Handyman

  • General Contractors

  • Appliance Repair

What do customers in Raleigh say about Glass Stove Top Replacement?

Initially, as part of the house purchase, the sellers agreed to remediate crawlspace mold. A co-worker suggested calling Green Horizon about encapsulating the crawlspace. They were able to insulate and condition the crawl space for roughly the same price as a different firm had estimated for remediation alone. As I was replacing an electric stove with a gas range, they were asked about how best to coordinate having the gas line extended, and that's how it was learned they do that work too. The crawlspace crew did most of their work while I was at work for the first day. The second day I was there because the gas line crew and a locksmith all needed access to the interior. Both crews did what they needed to do in a timely and professional manner, and then cleaned up after themselves. It all went very well, especially considering it was going on the week after moving into a the house, and Green Horizon is who I'll call any time crawlspace encapsulation is needed.